***UPADTE for 4am on Monday 4th October 2021***


From 4am on Monday 11th October 2021, there will be a new, simple system for international travel. The current traffic light system which lists countries as green, amber and red will be replaced. The previous green and amber lists will become the ‘rest of the world’ or ‘non-red list’ countries and a single ‘red list’ of countries and territories will remain. There will also be changes to the testing requirements when returning from a non-red list country, if you are fully vaccinated: From 4am on Monday 11th October, you will no longer need to take a pre-departure test in the three days before you return to the UK. From the end of October, you will no longer need to take a PCR test on day two of your arrival in England or Scotland – instead you will need to take a lateral flow test (which is cheaper). If the lateral flow test is positive, you will need to isolate and take a confirmatory PCR test at no additional cost. The aim is for this to be in place when people return from their holidays this October half-term. Wales and Northern Ireland have not yet announced if PCR tests will be replaced with lateral flow tests.
Countries are:

Afghanistan, Akrotiri and Dhekelia, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Austria, Australia, Azerbaijan
The Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh,Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, >Bhutan, Bolivia,Bonaire, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana,British Virgin Islands, Brazil, British Antarctic Territory, Brunei, Burundi British Indian Ocean Territory, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso
Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic(Czechia)
Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Ducie and Oeno Islands,
Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia Eswatini, Ethiopia
Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia,
Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Ghana, Greece (including the Greek islands), Grenada, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana,
Henderson, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary,
Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel and Jerusalem,
Jamaica, Japan, Jordan,
Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan
Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg
Macao, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayanmar, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Monaco, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma)
Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, North Korea, North Macedonia
Oman, The Occupied Palestinian Territories,
Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Pitcairn, Poland, Portugal (including the Azores & Madeira)
Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda,
Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Eustatius and Saba Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, Solomon Islands, South Africa,South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Spanish Balearic Islands, Spanish Canary Islands, St Helena, Sudan, Suriname Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Martin and St Barthélemy, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria
Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu,
UUganda, kraine, United Arab Emirates (UAE), United States of America (boarders open 1st nove), United Kingdom (Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Channel Islands)Uzbekistan, Uruguay,Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

No Travel

Travellers returning from red list countries will be subject to the same rules and restrictions that currently apply. It means anyone coming into the country from such parts of the world will need to take a PCR test 72 hours before departure and go straight into a government-approved quarantine hotel on arrival for 10 days. Arrivals will also need to take a test on day two and day eight, but they must remain in isolation for the full duration.
Countries are:

Colombia, Dominican Republic,Ecuador, Haiti, Panama, Peru, Venezuela,